Elevator pitch

Hi, my name is Caroline Rowan.  I worked in financial services for 13 years in a variety of areas, acquiring customer service, project management, teamwork, communication and time management readywillingableskills along the way.  I recently went back to college to become a librarian.  My overall background is Legal and Compliance so I have strong research and analytical skills and a good eye for detail.    These skills also resulted in a role carrying out user experience tests and website reviews.  I have several qualifications as I enjoy learning and I believe that ongoing professional development is an important  part of any career.   Outside of work, I captain a bowling team, participate in a musical society and run a bookclub.

Image copyright – New Zealand Ministry of Education

About Caroline

Librarian. Bibliophile. Information seeker and sharer. “Life would be unbearably dull if we had answers to all our questions.” ― Jim Butcher, Death Masks
This entry was posted in Careers, Classwork reflection, Skills & competencies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

